Big summer plans!

OK, that may be a little misleading.  I don’t have big summer plans.  Riley does.  She told me earlier that she wants to visit every Legoland amusement park in the country.  I think there’s two, one in central Florida and one in Southern California.  She thinks there’s one in New York City, too, but I’m pretty sure she misunderstood that.  There are two Lego stores in NYC and there’s a mini Lego replica of NYC at the SoCal park (probably FL as well, but I don’t know).

She then went on to tell me that she needs “summer vacation and a zip line.”  I’m really not sure how I feel about zip lining in general but as a way to get from FL to CA?  Hold on tight, Riley says!

Her plans continued evolving from there.  At one point she used the phrases “small forest creatures like deer” and “roller skates” in the same sentence.  I’m not sure if we zip line while looking for roller-skating deer or how these ideas all fit together in her head but there’s some interesting (and amusing!) possible combinations!

I hope I can come up with some summer “staycation” ideas that’ll help with her desire for adventure but maybe don’t involve putting deer on cross-country zip lines while we chase them on roller skates!

Posted on November 4, 2011, in Autism, PDD-NOS, Riley. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

