WOW! Finally!

I seriously was starting to wonder if this summer was going to end!  But, finally! School starts in the morning!  My son is starting his senior year at high school and my girl is in fourth grade.

We didn’t do a whole lot this summer.  No big vacation or anything exciting.  But we did okay, I think.  Riley and I went to the pool a few times.  She loves swimming!  She’s not what one might call a “good” swimmer but she has fun and what else matters?  We went for some walks on days when it wasn’t blazing hot.  And every Thursday we spent the day at the therapy clinic for OT, PT, speech, and therapy.

Tyler spent most of the summer doing teenage stuff and landed a part in a local production of Oliver!  He’s so excited!  The play opens this coming weekend.  It’s been a great experience for him.  He really had to break out of his comfort zone to go to a new theater to audition and it paid off for him!

As for me, I’ve spent a lot of time working on crafts and some other projects.  A while back I took some things to a local store because the owner sells local crafts on a commission basis.  Nothing has sold yet but it’s a new store still.  It’s not particularly profitable yet.  She’s planning a street fair for November and my goal is to have enough doodads and whatnots put together to have my own booth!

I did make another change, too, about two weeks ago.  I started writing down everything I eat and how many calories it has.  Wow!  When I pay attention to what I’m eating, I really don’t want it as much as I thought I did!  In fact, just by calorie couting, I’ve gone down 10 pounds in 2 weeks!  Next I’m going to add some exercise to see what happens!  Wootwoot!  Heck, if I could lose 60 more pounds, not only would I be ecstatic, I’d also be slimmer than at anytime in my post-pubescent life and might consider a bikini for the first time ever 😉

Right now, though, I have to wake up at 5:30AM and I couldn’t be happier about it!  Good night!

Posted on September 3, 2012, in Autism, Random Musings, Riley, Sherry, Tyler and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

