The best laid plans…

So last night I was all hyped about the potential I had to get so much done today.  Yeah, didn’t happen.

Maybe because I went into overdrive yesterday.  Maybe because I didn’t take my Adderal this morning.  Maybe it’s stress.  I don’t know.  But I pretty much shut down this morning.  After Riley got on the bus I came home and passed out.  Then when I finally woke up, I was hungry all day!  To the point where I was just snacking all day.  Bananas, apples, no idea how many grapes, Special K baked chips with sea salt (I love those…).  Not exactly any diet busters in the mix but just a lot of it!

I tried to work on a braided fabric necklace I saw on Pinterest but just wasn’t feeling it.  I did get quite a bit of it so I can finish it tomorrow, I’m sure.  I definitely want to work on some greeting cards this week, too.  It’s been a while since I’ve done any paper crafting.

And since today was Tuesday, Riley had Special Olympics equestrian training!  There’s nothing she loves more than riding horses 🙂  Last year they put her in an independent category even though she’d never ridden independently.  This year, she’s ready for it!  I’m so excited for her!  There is one thing she loves almost as much as horses.  Getting trophies.  Horse trophies are just so awesome!  And of course there is always at least one cat at the arena.  Today there were two!  Eek!  Excitement overload!  Even at home with her cat that she’s had for 2-3 years some days it’s every five minutes I hear, “Mom, did you know there’s a cat in the house?”  Or “Do not move a muscle.  It’s sitting right on you!”  She is truly adorable!  Until she does it 50 times in an hour, then it can be kind of annoying.

But I’m going to bed a few minutes earlier tonight.  I want to set myself up for another day like Monday instead of like today!  I’m really not annoyed or frustrated or kicking myself about today.  It’s not all or nothing for me.  So long as my scale keeps going down instead of up, last week’s skinny jeans are next week’s fat jeans, and I have relatively healthy food for myself and my kids, I feel good about it.  I need more projects completed if I’m going to do the craft fair coming up in two months but I have a ton of excellent ideas and it’s all happening slowly but surely!  I’m in a good place in life right now and I’m just going to enjoy each day and it’s challenges and rewards one at a time 🙂

Posted on September 11, 2012, in Autism, Random Musings, Riley, Sherry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

